The Volcanics - Transmission

Listen to selected tracks
What I Found
Transmission  •  Street Owl

Volcanics on Facebook

home   artists   news   contact   citadel mailorder


The Volcanics formed in Perth's back blocks with a purpose of playing stripped down rock 'n' roll with no hype attached. Inspired by great local bands who came before them like The Victims and The Scientists as well as the classic rock sounds of The Stooges, MC5 and AC/DC, the band have concocted their own brand of white hot, fuel injected rock 'n' roll becoming well known for their raw and explosive live performances along the way.

The band have played numerous headline local shows as well as supporting the likes of Radio Birdman, The Scientists, The Datsuns, Front End Loader, The Trews, Guitarwolf, The Saints and New York Dolls. They also played to a sold out RTR FM's 20th anniversary In The Pines festival. Last year they toured Spain on the back of their second album Get A Move On.

Their third full length album is now ready and will see light of day on October 16th. The ten track Transmission was recorded at Electric City Studios in WA and produced by Radio Birdman's Rob Younger and mixed by Wayne Connolly at Sydney's Alberts Studio.

The band will locally launch Transmission in at The Boston in Northbridge (Perth) on October 10th after which they will play a series of European dates. The highlight of the European tour will be a performance at Germany's Rockpalast's Crossroads Festival which will be televised across Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Tracklisting (31:04 m:s)
  1. What I Found (The Volcanics) (3:17 m:s)
  2. Broke and Loose (The Volcanics) (3:27 m:s)
  3. I Bet You Like It (The Volcanics) (2:52 m:s)
  4. Don't Take My Word (The Volcanics) (2:34 m:s)
  5. Transmission (The Volcanics) (3:49 m:s)
  6. Not What You Say (The Volcanics) (3:04 m:s)
  7. In The Middle (The Volcanics) (2:06:s)
  8. Locked Out (The Volcanics) (3:41m:s)
  9. Street Owl (The Volcanics) (3:34 m:s)
  10. Under The Fire (The Volcanics) (2:40 m:s)